Many government think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, economic growth becomes the most vital goal that the government can be thought. Whereas, others have their opinion that the countries have to think of other kinds of progress because it is also necessary. From my perspective, all aspects of progress in the country should be thought about because each kind of progress is important too. First of all, we must see other aspects that can make income for the country, namely, agriculture, education, tourism, and other sectors. Even though, these sectors do not play as big as what the economy did. Nevertheless, we have to see their contribution to the overall country's progress. For example, Indonesia's creative industry has made job opportunities for more than 10,000 people during this pandemic while the economic sector in Indonesia had a dramatic dropped. This is why other types of growth which can make an income is also necessary. On the other hand, the economic area plays the biggest role in the country's income because the economic sector contains business, trade, export and import. Many developed countries are experts in their economy and without,hesitation we can see that their economic increase is always on top rather than developing countries. This will lead to the rise of the overall Gross Domestic Product (GDP) of the country. Taking Middle East countries as an example, they sell crude oil to many countries in the world and as the result, they have become one of the richest countries in the world until now. To conclude, I believe that every sector in the countries also takes part in the country's growth. Although it is not as many as an economic sector has done, still other sectors can be really helpful,especially during this hard time of the pandemic.