Some people believe that everyone has the right to a university education. Therefore, the government should make university education free for everyone, no matter what their financial background is. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that everyone deserves a university education, whether they are impoverished or wealthy. Thus, the government must make higher education free of charge. Despite one trivial demerit of this fact, I strongly agree with the said eventuality. If all tertiary schools were free, the youth of society would be more confident to become independent. For instance, in a country that costs $16000 for each year of university, students are improbable to be able to cover their own finances throughout a year with minimum wage jobs. Additionally, as education above a high school diploma becomes free and publicly affordable, less fortunate folks who are capable of succeeding, certainly have the opportunity to do so. Furthermore, some governments in more developed countries have significant tax rates and people expect free education of fine quality, having paid high taxes for a lifetime. One minor drawback of this affair is that the countries may come short of the education budget, which makes it harder for those that don’t have tremendous budgets. Particularly, India is one of the most populated nations worldwide therefore the demand for education is outrageous and if made free of charge, it would critically harm the economy. However, since the population is tremendously high if the cost of education were made more reasonable it would still accumulate lots of money, therefore, helping the country. In conclusion, I believe except for some countries that can’t afford to provide education at no charge, still, they can arrange more affordable higher study. Nevertheless, nations that can, should unquestionably provide universities free of charge.