In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers Advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

Many argue that all kinds of land vehicles will be autonomous, and there is no driver inside these transports. While there are many advantages of this progress, I would argue that these will be outweighed by the negative impacts, regarding technology breaching and its risk of error. On the one hand, autonomous vehicles will solve the traffic problems which are faced by many cities. One of the features of driverless transport is the ecosystem that will connect the vehicles with the city traffic systems. Therefore, the authority can manage the city traffic by managing the lane flow and vehicle volume on the lanes. For example, Tesla has developed a system that synchronizes between the city's traffic condition and their cars, so if there is a jam, the Tesla systems will automatically override their vehicles to avoid congestion. On the other hand, driverless transportation will be prone to system hacking. There are many car accidents because the system might have been breached by hackers. Even though vehicle manufacturers have fixed the system, crackers always can find new methods to glitch the system. Thus, this issue could happen in fully-automated transportation. Another drawback is that humans will only rely on technology, not themselves. Driving is an activity that requires humans to concentrate fully. However, a fully-automated transport could allow a person to relax and not use their brain, while his car is moving. According to research, this behaviour could lead an individual to suffer from dementia. In conclusion, although there are many benefits of the development of automated vehicles, its negative impacts will outweigh its advantages regarding being vulnerable to system breaching and relying on technology behaviour.