What are the benefits of living in big cities, as opposed to rural areas? What are the problems of rural areas and how can they be solved?

Residing in urban or rural areas is entirely the discretion of an individual. In my opinion, living in cities could be more beneficial. This essay will discuss the merits of city life, the drawbacks of rural areas and the solutions for the same. To begin with the advantages of living in urban areas, they provide better facilities to the citizens. For instance, individuals can avail themselves of medical, education and leisure facilities within the same locality and do not need to roam around. Furthermore, individuals can have better job opportunities in cities. Furthermore, opportunities ranging from labour to white-collar are readily available in cities. On the other hand, there are many problems associated with rural culture. Firstly, the conservative thinking and secondly scarcity of resources. Life in villages is restricted as the flocks have a backward thought process. This not only restricts their lives but also affects the residents. For instance, restriction in dressing and early marriage for girl child hinders her development. Moreover, there is a scarcity of necessary facilities such as hospitals, schools, colleges, jobs in the countryside. Apparently, the problems of rural culture can be solved if the younger generation educates the elderly. They should educate elders about the recent advancements, ways of living and thinking of people. Slowly and gradually, they can change the mentality of the older generation. Other than that, the government can introduce more advancement in the villages, so the citizens do not have to look up to the metropolis for fulfilling their necessities. In conclusion, rural as well as urban life comes up with its own set of benefits and drawbacks; however, the problems can be curbed with a little bit of optimism. People should reside in the area which they like the most.