More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is ironic that even though wild animals are way stronger than humans, they are facing a dark void of extinction due to human activities. They are one of the most important elements in preserving a nation’s natural environment. However, human greed and interference through poaching have caused a worldwide risk for them Wild species like tigers and elephants, generally known for their toughness, have evolved with features like thick fur, strong teeth, and bones for their survival. However, it is quite surprising that people are taking advantage of these features by killing them and selling their body parts in the market to earn money. This has unknowingly led to a decrease in their reproduction and hence put them on the endangered list. Furthermore, if proper steps are not taken to preserve them, very soon they will face the risk of extinction. Citizens of every nation and the government representing them should come together and take steps in reducing these killings by creating a safe atmosphere for the wild animals where they can strive and reproduce. Various measures like building sanctuaries, strict action against poaching and wildlife activism have already been taken up which has resulted in an increase in the population of wild animals. It is quite imperative that wildlife needs to be protected against extinction since they not only add to the natural environment but they are an important part of the ecosystem. In the end, it is up to the humans whether to co-habit the environment with other wild species or face a bleak future of restricted species.