People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The public these days can choose wherever they want to live or work around the world because of improvements in how people communicate and in transport systems. I strongly agree that the benefits of improved communication and transportation far outweigh the drawbacks. One of the many advantages is that people could use different tools to communicate. People could work and study without face to face communication as there are many apps such as Zoom, Skype, Wechat in their daily life. For example, during the Covid 19 pandemic, students can have their lessons just stay at home, without putting their lives at risk to go to the school. Another key benefit is, people could buy tickets at an affordable price because transport can carry more passengers compared to the past. For instance, low-cost airlines sell tickets at a low price, millions of passengers could fly to domestic and international places around the world at a very reasonable price. In this way, it reduces the pressure on people, and then they do not need to worry about the cost of transport to get around and can choose wherever they want to go. However, there are drawbacks to the development of technology and transportation, one of which is the lack of people socialization and interaction during work time. For example, when people work at home, they will not have a chance to chat and cooperate with their colleagues every day. Therefore, they will lose their ability to get along with others. In conclusion, I completely agree that the merits outweigh the demerits because people could work at anywhere and go wherever they want to go even though they will lose their ability to socialize with others if they work at home so long, so I recommend we should keep the improvement of technology and transportation to make people ’s lives more convenient.