Many people like to eat unhealthy food even though they know it's bad for them. Why? What are the most effective ways to improve people's eating habits?

It is true that an increasing number of people consume food that is unhealthy despite knowing that has affected their health. This phenomenon can be attributed to some bad habits influenced them by advertisements and some measures they can take such as good education to help them change their food habits. To begin with, scientists have been conducted much research about unhealthy food and they have found that the root cause of being so addictive is the high amount of sugar and saturated fat in those meals. When people consume fast food, their brain generates chemicals stimulating a feeling of happiness and relaxation. Thus, constantly eating fast food is a way for our brain mechanism to seek pleasure. Moreover, these fast food contains high calories counts so they can provide a lot of energy for a busy day. This convenience has led many people with hectic schedules to choose fast food as their main meal. Therefore, despite being harmful, fast food is sought after in every meal of the day. In terms of being healthy, there are some feasible ways to have healthier eating habits. It is necessary for the government to take strict policies in diminishing advertisements or opening abundant restaurants related to processed food. Furthermore, authorities need to invest more money to make more advertisements about healthy food, these might greatly reinforce the awareness of creating good habits. This campaign needs to focus especially on the busy ones promoting a properly nutritious menu on a regular basis and the positive effects can have on their wellbeing. To conclude, unhealthy food is undoubtedly tasty because of the aforementioned reasons. However, by changing daily food choices, people can still enjoy the appetizing of dishes while improving their health