The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today by is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education, shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. At least 250 words.

It is argued that the only way to decrease the traffic in urban areas is by limiting the requirement for the public to travel for jobs, schooling, and entertainment. This essay agrees with that suggestion completely because the help of using public shipping and carpooling will contribute to reducing the congestion on roads. As with the increasing population, there is a rise in influx as well, which further leads to pollution and accidents. Firstly, to limit the amount of transit, people should travel to their work by using public transport. For example, call centre companies provide their own convenience to every employee. Moreover, for students to reach their schools they should use school buses and vans instead of travelling in their own cars. In addition, with improvement in technology, many shoppers should try to buy their clothes online rather than offline, this will help in less movement jam on the harbour. Secondly, to lower the stoppage on roads, humans should opt for carpooling. This method is beneficial in many factors as one doesn’t have to buy any car for convenience and there is no expense related to cars. Also, it will be very cheap for working professionals to travel for jobs and even for shoppers as well. For example, in Uber, there is an option for carpooling, this helps everyone to reach a particular destination in less money with less transit on the harbour. In conclusion, the population should use more public shipment instead of their own vehicles and finally, opting carpooling option will be a better choice because it will help in the reduction of service and more safety on the harbour.