Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that authorities should prioritize declining environmental pollution and housing issues to protect their communities from diseases. I strongly agree with this statement because declining pollution like tackling deforestation and decreasing the price of houses can be an effective way to reduce illnesses. Firstly, governments should concentrate more on decreasing environmental pollution to protect people's health by passing some laws. For example, if deforestation is prohibited by specific companies, such as loggers and commercial companies, greenhouse gases will be absorbed by trees which can have a direct effect on decreasing temperature, so heatstroke may not happen frequently. Secondly, reducing the usage of fossil fuels brings a lot of benefits for individuals to not become sick easily. For instance, if the amount of CO2 gas emission falls by using fewer vehicles that work based on fossil fuels, the air quality index will go down, so most of the community would not acquire diseases, such as asthma or heart problems. In addition, having houses can have a significant impact on people's health, especially mentally, while many individuals who cannot afford to buy houses because they are mostly too expensive are more likely to struggle with different problems, such as anger and depression. In this case, governments play a significant role in making some plans, like increasing the number of buildings and apartments that can be effective for communities. In particular, if mayors prepare some practical plans for building more apartments in many sections of cities, namely suburbs and other residential areas, house prices will go down as much as possible. As a result, the more individuals buy houses, the less mental disease they will contract. In conclusion, while it seems to concentrate on decreasing the amount of pollution and having some plan for building more houses are good solutions that can be done by governments, most communities may not struggle with many types of diseases.