Some people say that time and money spent on music classes in schools aren’t necessary; instead, children should be learning a useful subject such as science and computer. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

School is the place where a child will learn various skills that help survive. It is the place that comprises various learning opportunities such as arts and science skills. This essay disagrees with the argument that children should only learn demanding skills like science and computer, rather investing time and funds for the music classes in schools. Analysing the positive impact of learning music on the improvement of social psychology as well as prolonged concentration abilities among students who learn music as a subject will prove this. A tune played by a musician directly affects the listener's state of mind. Music can manipulate a person's emotions. For instance, when we listen to our favourite songs, it helps us relax when we are stressed out. Thus music can’t be a waste of money and time for a child to learn as a subject which makes them have feelings for other's emotions and makes them more social. The more we focus on something,the faster we master it. Listening to music helps one to concentrate more and even more while playing it. For example, we could see a musician immersed himself/herself into the play which makes them unaware of the surroundings. Thus studying music as a subject to play helps in a tremendous improvement in a child's concentration. To summarise, studying music helps in sociopsychology and concentration which are necessary skills for survival. Our analysis of mastering it proves that music as a subject is not a waste of money and time. It is highly recommended to include various arts subjects to avoid monotony in the education system as well.