At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people. Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

Particularly in developing countries, it is commonplace to have the size of the youth population outnumbers the aged. Whereas some people believe that this trend has its downsides, I believe that the increase in the percentage of younger people has more merits than demerits. It is true that having a larger population of youngsters may cause many youngsters to be disappointed with their careers. With limited lucrative employment opportunities in the society and an overwhelming number of youths, only the cream of the crop is able to land their dream job and the rest of the aspiring younger population may have to settle for jobs that are below their expectations. China, as an example, every year its industries are inundated with millions of fresh graduates. Many new graduates who are less competitive eventually settle for jobs that are irrelevant to their major. However, I argue that the enormous rewards of a predominantly younger population should not be overlooked. First, fresh blood being injected into the industry every year makes the workforce more dynamic and creative. Because the youngsters are more inclined to experiment with new technologies like Artificial Intelligence, they could simplify the work process and bring more profit to their company. Second, having more youths helps to build a better future. Unlike the older generations who are going to retire, there are many years ahead of the youth. Therefore, the youngsters are more likely to make an effort to ameliorate pressing issues such as global warming that may jeopardise their happiness. In conclusion, although a predominantly younger population may cause dissatisfaction, I argue that its benefits such as a more dynamic and creative workforce and a better and more liveable society are far more profound than its drawbacks.