In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Basically, salary is a useful standard to see the level of prosperity in a country. The term used for this is Gross National Product it is also often referred to as the average income of the population in a country. As far as I know, the higher number of Gross National Product of a country then the economic development of its country also get stronger. Hence, even if it is just a small number of people who earn high salaries it is still considered as a good impact to strengthen the economy of a country. However, if the situation happened continuously it would only be good for the upper class of society. Based on my knowledge, this situation happened in my country and only 20% of the citizens can get the benefits from this. Apart from that, I do not agree with the opinion that state the government should not allow salaries above a certain level. In my opinion, It would not be fair for the people who deserved it. Indeed, the governments should find solutions for this. One of them is, governments should provide their citizens with excellent public services and public facilities. The governments should also minimalize inadequate infrastructure in remote areas. Surely, it would decrease inequality. In conclusion, people should get the right amount of their work no matter how high or how low. It is the government's duty to eliminate inequality that happened in their country by providing its citizens with a good quality of public services.