Many people eat fast food regularly. Why is this the case?

Fast food has been viewed as a popular food among all age-group in this century. You can hardly find an individual who does not eat it once a week especially in the western countries. A great number of rationales are being suggested for this popularity and this essay will overlook three of them. First, For years the food was assumed to be a valuable need of humans' bodies that requires a considerable time and attention, but recently people are looking at it as an obligation that needs to be done as fast as it can. For example, buying a fast food just take us 15 minutes while cooking our traditional cuisins cuisines takes hours. In addition, people not only do not have enough time for preparing their food but also for eating it. Consequently, it ends in having a sandwich for the lunch which takes only few minutes of our short lunch break. Second, the more salty and the more oily a food is, the better taste it has. These two ingredients are two fundamental parts of this type of a food. To illustrate, you can never see 'the low salt and low oil' sentence in the menue of a fast food restaurant. Moreover, taste is an important incentive that encourages us to eat our meals; hence, it is reasonable for us to prefer eating them rather than healthy meals, whereas the detrimental effects of these foods are obvious. Last but not the least, Fast food is one of the cheapest options that we have. For instance, you can buy a hamburger with six dollars from Macdonald while eating a dish in other restaurants charges you for more than twenty.The twentieth-century's generation has to buy their meals daily due to the lack of time and it is feasible only by purchasing cheap foods. To sum up, there is a substantial increase in the fast food's consumption lately. The disadvantages of them are balatant for all of us. However, the shorter time that they take to get prepared, their tempting taste, and their lower cost are the reasons that are convincing us to eat them.