Some people suggest that setting up more gyms will encourage people to remain active. What problems are associated with this proposal? What solutions can you offer for good health?

It is thought by some people that people can be encouraged to remain healthy by building more gyms around their residential areas. In this essay, the effects and solutions of this matter will be outlined before reaching my conclusion. To begin with, constructing more gyms causes several problems to communities. Firstly, setting up gyms needs spaces and the available parks in the communities might be chosen. This will affect the older generations' health directly as these days, the senior population enjoys doing exercises or working out in parks or green spaces in the morning due to the freshness of the environment. Hence, an encroachment on those areas makes senior citizens unable access to their regular physical activities leading to becoming inactive. Moreover, building more gyms also makes youngsters disconnect from their parents or families. The new generations will opt for going to the gyms, which have comprehensive machines to work out such as treadmills or weight lifting machines, instead of doing exercises together with their families in the morning. Leading to a lack of conversation or interaction between families, fading the bond. However, there are many ways to solve the disadvantages of setting up gyms. For, example, we can redesign the park by constructing gyms in the middle as well as surrounding green areas for senior individuals to do their exercises. Therefore, youths can rather choose to work out with their parents outside, in green spaces, or take them inside the gyms to do other physical activities together. With this idea, young people will still have tight bonds with their families and all family members stay fit. All in all, it is possible to set up more gyms in our communities but designers need to consider in all angles in order to not only keep individuals of all ages active but also family bonding is still the same or getting better.