Some experts believe that it's better to begin learning a foreigh language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It's often believed that foreign language learning is more essential for younger learners rather than teenagers. While there are both advantages and disadvantages according to this topic, the positive aspects take precedence over the drawbacks. The main benefit is that young children's brains are more flexible and they are able to absorb more information than teenagers. As they are learning through visual and tactile techniques, their minds retain more details in a faster way. Secondly, learning foreign languages in primary schools can be easily scheduled into the school curriculum, because beginners have less complicated subjects like science and advanced studies. Therefore it's better to have more short-term lessons rather than longer ones. Thus the combination of total physical response and flexible schedule produces excellent results. Despite these influences, there are some disadvantages when it comes to learning languages at the early stage. primary school teachers may not have the required qualifications to provide lessons for young pupils. Along with poor technical and methodological teaching,base the lesson may be dull and bland and as a result, pupils may be bored and demotivated in the future processes of their studies. Further, some schools, especially in rural districts, don't have enough funds for providing better conditions for young learners resulting in poor education at any level. In this,case children lose their consistency and motivation throughout their studies. In conclusion, although there are few disadvantages in learning foreign languages at a primary level, there are plenty of positive aspects that overweigh the negative ones. Young children's flexibility should be taken into consideration for making a profit out of learning.