Young people who commit serious crimes such as robbery or violent attacks should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extend do you agree or disagree

Some adopt a view that the youth should be responsible for their violent crimes as same as the grown-ups. In my perspective, I absolutely agree with this statement for some reasons. To begin with, people should recognize that hash punishments should be introduced to the millennials in order to set an example for the public in the upcoming years. It is a fact that crime rates among adolescents have been significantly increasing in recent years due to the slight sentences such as warning, fine which is thought to be too tolerant. This, however, would lead others to be likely to carry out the crimes since they figure out the loose judiciary. Without severe penalties, this cult would be a considerable concern for the community. Furthermore, imprisonment or death sentences should be taken into consideration so as to discourage the youth from delinquency. In fact, if those types were enacted, the young individuals would take wrongdoings into account seriously because of the significant price they have to pay. Therefore, these punishments would help shield them from having illegal behaviours, mitigate civil unrest and educate them to become useful citizens for society. Although some people believe that they are too young to perceive their behaviours, I think that the law shouldn't be too tolerant so that our society would be more ideal. In conclusion, even though there is room for disagreement, I strongly believe that both ages should be sentenced equally for the above-mentioned reasons.