Universities should take equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree

These days, education has become the utmost right of every individual, and the post-secondary education systems have been the most vital source of studies. The idea of giving the same rights to both genders by admitting an equal number of males and females must be important for the growth of the nation. Hence, I strongly believe that universities must focus on giving importance to taking the same number of men and women in every subject. In my view, The world has modernized to such an extent that every individual supports that both sexes must have an equal amount of power and influence. For a very long time, men are proven to be more dominant than women in every aspect. For example, many villages in India still believe that women must not be educated and hence more priority is given to men in education. Whereas, due to this many men become Engineers, doctors, scientists, and believe women are only supposed to manage the house. Whereas in many areas, some individuals still do not like to be examined by male doctors, and demand having female practitioners. However, academic institutions are breaking this barrier of a fixed mindset and allowing equal admission to both genders. Moreover, there is less number of male gynaecologists compared to female gynaecologists, this is causing a problem in many societies, where men do not feel comfortable in being checked by the opposite gender. for example, In India, there is more number of females who get admitted to studying gynaecology and psychology, which makes women as being dominating these fields of studies. There must be an equal number of genders qualifying in every major to help the world lead to gender equality. In conclusion, there is a lot of argument in giving equal rights to both sexes in many countries and some countries refrain the act of showing equality to both genders, however, I strongly agree with the idea that universities ought to take the same number of men and women in every field of study, Because it is important to consider, if we need an educated world, we need to focus on accepting the equal amount of males and females in every major.