News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

Over the past few decades, news broadcasting and newspaper have been increasing in importance through the centuries. Although the majority of people believe that a news editor is a merely responsible factor for selecting the topic of news, there is some dispute that other influences, such as viewer’s rating, political pressure, and profitability, are one of the determinations. Therefore, in this essay, both sides of this issue will be discussed. There is no doubt that a variety of factors is able to designate the content of printing and broadcasting new. One of the obvious points is that the highest rating of viewers is the main objective of several new companies. This is due to the fact that the peak ranking has been implied a greater number of viewers. This, consequently, affects an increase in profitability. A further point is that political pressure is a severe influent factor in some countries. This can mean simply explaining that relevant political issues have been forced to distort as for merely individual’s interest. Hence, all of these factors are able to affect the decision making of the new editors. Moreover, both positive and negative news has been distributed at the speed of light. The consumption of bad news, inevitably, are becoming more incredibly popular day by day. In fact, the preference of all viewers is violence, victim-blaming, and mental bullying. Even though the decent news is not stimulating as much as another side, this type of news must be considered to disclose. It is sometimes said that a little good news is able to brighten up the day. For the reason mentioned above, several components, namely content popularity, profits, and political pressure, have a severe impact on the publication. The true objective of a news editor is to provide merely the truth to the citizens.