Some people say that school leavers should start working immediately. Others say that they should continue their studies at university. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays a lot of people think that after school, the students should find a job whereas others give importance to studying at the University. In my opinion, I think that they should go to University due the following reasons. First of all, I think that students should go to university because it gives them enough knowledge and in consequence, opportunities to find a better job. For example, people with Bachelor’s or Master ’s degrees receive a higher income than those school leavers. The salaries related to the medical area are increasing over the years and more specifically in the last two years. Secondly, the students who decided to go the university, acquire critical thinking apart from the knowledge related to their educational program. For instance, a recent survey made by The Guardian demonstrates that citizens who have finished their university studies were more able to contrast information between two different sources. On the other hand, I can understand that the economic situation inside the family could lead them to the job market as soon as they finished school, for example in single-parent families. There are countryside areas in which the major part of their citizens starts working when they were quite young. The consequences are not only in relationship with educational program and knowledge but also they show several health issues. In my opinion, university studies give applies the population not only the opportunity to grow up in different areas but also provides them with enough abilities to develop their career overall.