The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime

Nowadays, crime level is decreasing due to new technologies that allow preventing and solving crimes. I totally agree with this point. Firstly, there are a lot of systems which help police to prevent and solve crimes. For example, video surveillance system or dna test. With the help of these systems, the police can solve crimes much faster. In addition, it is now more difficult for criminals to remain anonymous, because they could be seen by cameras or left their traces. Secondly, people who want to commit crime will think about technologies that will make it easier to catch them. In addition, a lot of people watch TV, sometimes wanted people are shown on TV. In addition, a large number of criminals were arrested through television programs because they were recognized by people they knew. In addition, a huge number of TV shows about police work discourage people from committing crimes, because people understand that the crimes committed by them will be solved by the police. All in all, new technologies help police to prevent and solve crimes. Moreover new technologies contribute to lowering crime rate. In my opinion, it works very well. The latest systems such as face recognition or video surveillance contribute to the disclosure of a large number of crimes. In addition, many try to avoid committing crimes because they understand that they will be found. I fully agree that new technologies help prevent crime. In addition, I support the development of technology in the field of police.