Crime rate , in most of countries , is often higher in urban areas than rural areas .why you think that us? Give solution to reduce the crime rate

In recent decades, because of some reason, the crime rate is growing in the world. However, there are more crimes in City than in suburbs or villages. In this essay, I will mention some principal reasons behind this matter and then suggest some viable solutions. Nowadays, because of the increasing population as well as the development of the societies and more differences in salary between individuals of society, offenders provide for their needs by criminal acts instead of doing useful acts and gaining money. Given that, cities have more opportunities such as cities are bigger than rural areas also have more population and citizens do not know each other in addition, they have fewer relationships than the village and most importantly, they are rich than rural people. So criminals prefer to be in Cities. They think being in the city gives them more opportunities to escape or not be arrested. Moreover, in cities there are more people who are keen on crime like drugs, therefore they can gain more money in these areas. There are some ways to solve these problems that most of them need close cooperation of the government and people. First of all, increasing knowledge among young people and encouraging them to learn practical skills can provide good conditions for gaining more money. Other things are Fair distribution of wealth in society, help to ordinary people who have more chances for a better life. In conclusion, as far as I know, the government by helping citizens and authorities can create a suitable atmosphere in society to prevent criminal acts.