Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years the digital newspaper has taken over the printed newspaper. While some believe that the latter newspaper is not required anymore, I argue against them and take side completely with the paper-based news than any other medium. Firstly, even though digital news seems to be widely used by today's generation, we can see that the other bulletin paper is still being printed in huge numbers every day. This is due to its usage among people as part of their daily routine. For example, in my village, people who go to tea shops early in the morning, tend to look for the newspaper, which they use as a time pass. Even in these new times, many tend to side with the older ways of news. As a result, this method would never go out of style. Secondly, the daily bulletin brings in the news which mainly focuses on the older generation, who are not much into mobile phones or televisions. For instance, many families that I have seen in villages, are joint families consisting of grandparents who are not much into digital media. They like to read the news on paper rather than look at a 5-inch screen that needs to be zoomed in or out. As a result, the magazine adds more games focused on these people, such as, crosswords, jumbled words, etc. These games are not only for passing time, but also help boost memory. To sum up, there are many reasons for keeping the tabloid alive as stated above. I personally like to read the news on a printed paper rather than through any other media. Along with that, many would not deny their interest in crossword puzzles, which is my personal favourite too.