Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community?

The people who receive more advantage from the country for a long time have to give back to the society. I totally agree with this concept and I will elaborate my reasons in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, the country has spent a lot of money to pay for workers. Most of the money is retrieved from citizens in the nation by tax. Therefore, the job seekers should realize their income. It makes sense that they have to do something in order to show gratitude to the community. For example, when they have free time, they are supposed to take this opportunity to work as a volunteer. Especially helping the people who live in remote areas. Secondly, The people who have worked in the government for a long time, have more knowledge and experience. This can bring plenty of advantages back to the county. Moreover, they have good relationships and connections with several sections in the government. So, they can use this to support the nation. For instance, Some people have been working as doctors for a long time, after they retire from thiers position, they are willing to use the knowledge to help people in small villages around the countryside. This is very useful for the overview of the nation, because they are not only encouraging the population, but fostering the whole of the country. In conclusion, I fully agree that the people who work and receive advantage from the nation for along time, should give back something to help the whole of the nation