Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, it is argued what type of progress is the most important for a country's development. Particularly, while some authorities consider economical progress as the most significant aim, others assume there are several different types of progress that are essential as well. Both sides of this argument will be analyzed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn. Firstly, the development of the economy of a country has brought many significant benefits for the community. More profit in internal and external markets means more sustainable social conditions because citizens receive a possibility to invest in their own city. For instance, it was proved that customers tend to spend a considerably bigger amount of money on their local products rather than on imported items. Therefore, a profitable economy directly influences people's wealth and conversely increases itself. Meanwhile, there is another group that believes that other categories of improvement are equally significant. A great example of that could be educational or technology development that plays a vital role in the future of the country. There is no doubt, that economic success is impossible to maintain without an appropriate professional staff and modern facilities. Thus, it explains the point that the prosperity of a country is firmly linked to various areas of development. In conclusion, it is clear that both sides have strong grounds in their views. However, in my opinion, a country's well-being contains a diversity of different factors including economical, educational and technological progress respectively. For stable future governments should pay equal attention to all these sectors.