One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advancements of technology, people have the opportunity to stay healthy for a long time. In my opinion, there are far more advantages of the advancement in medical care than disadvantages. Firstly, in previous days when there was no vaccination, the mortality rate was too high in the world. All thanks to the scientists and doctors who developed advanced vaccines for us. Secondly, it is now easy to detect diseases and underline the causes of being ill in a person because of the wonderful machines. Whether it is heart disease or spinal injury medical facilities has given the immense options to become overcome the situation. For instance, operating any injury or diagnosing any disease in a patient is more accessible due to the recent technologies. Young children and adults who are the most vulnerable ones can live life long as medical care and medicines are boons for them. Every human being and their life is precious. Losing dear ones could be heartbreaking. Thus the recent development in science and technology can give people hope for their life. However, due to this world population is also increasing. In the past few years, the overall population has been rocketed. Moreover, it could also lead to unemployment for younger adults as older ones will be retired later in life. In addition, stress and depression are also common nowadays. Thus, we have to look into this issue and make efforts to combat it. To conclude, medical technologies have a vital role in improving the life of a person. Apart from some of the disadvantages we can not ignore the importance of medical care in our life.