Science advanced so much that it can now make it possible for people to live 100 years or even 200 years. Some people think it’s a good thing, while others think it is bad. Discuss both these views and write your opinion.

With the advancement of science and technology, human beings' life span has increased to a century or even a couple of centuries in recent years. It is often debated that there are some advantages in making longer life, while others argue that some negative effects also emerge. This essay will elaborate on both sides in detail. To begin with, if men survive more than expected years, it will be a great benefit for them. For example, they will see two or three generations who would learn valuable and precious things from the older folks. Therefore, this would help the younger groups to build a better future. Moreover, after getting more life span, people will have more time to fulfil their desire. On the other hand, living longer than,naturally human beings could have been may cause some negative impact on society. For instance, when a person is living more than 100 years, he or she will need better medical care which costs a fair amount of money. A life with the help of medical support might be detrimental for both family members and society. As many older generations are expected to retire and rely on governments' medical care, it will lead to a huge burden on younger generations. On top of that, there will be a lack of medical staff and resources. To sum up, from my point of view, I believe that having a longer life period has several demerits to the individual and society. That is why people should not expand their lives relying on technology.