Many people believe that we have become a ‘disposable’ society, throwing things away rather than repairing them and reusing them. Why do you think that is? What are some of the possible problems this can cause?

Several individuals have a strong agreement that we have become a disposable society since we prefer to throw away things. There is one reason for this phenomenon and various consequences to this behaviour, which will be elaborated in this essay. In my opinion, the possible cause of this situation is the cheap price of the products, which is caused by the industrial revolution some years ago. Therefore, excessive industries, that have the ability to produce equipment massively, have appeared. Since this type of production generates one specification of a thing, it would make the price less expensive. For example, when ordering shirts in the market, customized clothes are usually more pricey than the normal ones. As the cost keeps getting lower, the communities are getting less afraid to buy new furniture. There are numerous hazards that can affect the globe as the impact of this habit, namely: the environmental destruction and the depletion of natural substances. The waste of materials may not degrade quickly as they contain toxic and hard compounds, such as plastic and metal. Moreover, they can pollute the water, soil, and air, provoking harmful diseases that can kill the animals. Furthermore, by manufacturing devices progressively, we might deplete the resources around the globe, as we know that global things are limited. In short, I think that the public's perspective is a factor that contributes to the decreasing rate of recycling old entities. In addition, we have to be aware of the future complications and troubles that can be the outcome.