Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matter that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Allowing children to decide their daily matters on their own, some people are worried that it will lead them to become individualists who are driven by wishes. Others, however, consider that children ’s freedom in decision making that affects them should be encouraged. This essay will discuss both views and explain the author’s position. As explained previously, some people are afraid to let children make decisions on daily needs because it will lead them to become wish-driven individualists. Children still lack experience, so most decisions that they make are not as good as adults. If they are not guided properly, they will purchase products and food based on their wish. This is especially true for those coming from rich families when they have unlimited access to buy toys or services on electronic games. On the other hand, the earlier the children are exposed to real-life situation such as decision making, the more likely they will succeed in their lives. Recent research proves that those who are limited in making decisions during their childhood tend to be mediocre compared to those who have the privilege to decide. Decision making is a vital soft-skill that cannot only be taught; children should also do it independently to acquire this. Parents’ roles here are needed so children can make decisions based on their needs, not what they want. To sum up, children may indeed go astray if parents let their children decide without proper guidance. However, with parents’ help, it will benefit the children because they can acquire the skill needed to become successful.