Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Technology has made the world closer together. Nowadays, it is easy to order products from any country and have them delivered to another country. While some argue that this will reduce tourism, I believe that being able to buy the same products anywhere in the world is a positive development because it make people ’s lives more convenient and save costs for consumer. First of all, buying products from anywhere in the world is critical for making people ’s lives more convenient. This is possible because of technology. For example, if a consumer in the US wants to buy green tea from Japan, they can order it from e-commerce platforms, such as Amazon or Aliexpress. As you can see, people ’s lives are easier because the world is more connected. In addition, people can save costs by buying products from other countries. If someone wants to buy traditional products in their own country, then it will be expensive to make it. For instance, Americans do not know how to make Thai organic balm. As such, it will be cheaper to buy it from Thailand. On the other hand, some people argue that the ability to buy products from anywhere will make foreigners less likely to visit. In certain situations, such as people who are only interested in shopping, this counterargument may be relevant. However, this argument is flawed because these products may make people interested in other cultures and want to visit. In conclusion, I feel that purchasing products from around the world is good for people ’s lifestyles. Today, there are arguments on both sides of the issue, but ultimately it makes people ’s lives more convenient and saves them money. If more people have access to global markets, then their lives will improve.