Some people think that government should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that artists should be helped by alternative sources such as people, NGOs and Universitirs. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

There is a debate over whether the government should provide financial help to artists or if such support should come from NGOs, universities, and others. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. To begin, the first and foremost reason why people think higher authorities should invest in nurturing the talents of artists, as it is their responsibility to preserve culture. To elaborate, leaders have authority and sources that can help artists show their talent in front of society. By funding them, higher authorities will not only help preserve traditional art forms but also encourage new people to participate in creative activities and promote their heritage and culture. For instance, in India, every year, funds are allocated for a cultural event in Amritsar, which leads to enhancing individual interest in traditional rituals and beliefs. As a result, in 2025, more than 40% of the masses will participate compared to the year 2017. On the other hand, according to the former view, the academy and NGOs are accountable for sponsoring the artists for several reasons, such as time and duties; to explain, although universities and NGEos have a lot of work to do, certainly they have fewer duties than leaders. Additionally, there are a few areas under them, so they can more closely focus on promoting and safeguarding cultural heritage. To explain, in India, Rajasthan is a place that is run by financial support from NGOs and academic institutions, it is known for its traditional and maintained cultural identity; moreover, due to this, this place is a tourist spot and plays a vital role in presenting the Traditional Indian practices in front of tourists. To conclude, there is no denying that both the government and alternative sources, such as NGOs and educational institutions, play an integral role in supporting creative artists. However, I believe that government funding is essential to ensure wide-reaching cultural preservation and equal opportunities for actors, while NGOs and educational institutions complement this support by focusing on specific communities and projects.