Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara dessert or the Antarctic What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

The heated debate about the place with difficult conditions whether there are benefits for visitors to visit it or not. In the following essay, I will discuss are advantages and disadvantages of tourists visiting such places. The well-development of transportation and technology led to our world becoming smaller, and it is much easier for people to reach places with difficult conditions. For example, it was very hard for people travelling to the Antarctic decades ago, however recently years rely on the newly established airport and advanced aircraft, ultimately people are able to land in the Antarctic. There are benefits for tourists to visiting such difficult places. Firstly, they can see the natural environment with less pollutant, because of seldom have visitors visiting that place. Secondly, people tend to explore the extremely places to break their daily life, because the extremely living environment is preferred to obtain self-confidence and excitement. For instance, there is a TV show that a group of tourists they landing in a place where with non-discover wildlife and no civilization sign. They have to survive in that extremely place by themself without any backup. The test gives a sense of personal achievement and joy of adventure. Although, the enjoy travel is main purpose people seeking for living edge of the world, however, the bring through disadvantages is undeniable. The obvious disadvantage is the lack of medical supply, because of the extremely condition it is hard to find a place to store medical supplies properly. Moreover, the extreme weather condition is also a big challenge for tourists. For example, a group of tourists try to cross the desert, they have to bear the lowest temperature at night, and they also have to take a risk such as the lost direction in dessert, that no water available. In conclusion, it is undeniable exciting to visit an unfamiliar habitat. however, it is very important to evaluate personal health conditions and well organised the travelling plan before starting the journey.