Some people think that new technology always improve the lives of workers. Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Most people believe that technology has enhanced the lives of employees whereas other people believe that it's more harmful than useful.In this essay, I will put light on both beneficial and detrimental viewpoints of advanced machinery which impacts the lifestyle of the workers. On the one hand, technological advancement has brought dramatic changes in the style of working and promotes the quality of life of the working class. Automation has assisted to improve the quality of products in less time without labour. For example, after the industrial revolution, the implementation of machinery brings money into the pockets of workers and the wealthy lifestyle of the labour class. Moreover, the biggest relief to the industrial sector is that it secured the safety of an individual's work in hazardous places as well as the development of medical technology. This leads to a decrease in fatal injuries working in heavy industries. On the other hand, where there is a rapid growth in machines would also give a drawback to the traditional or handmade industry. Consequently, most workers related to this industry may lose their livelihood. Examples could be seen, when the British introduced machines in the cotton industry, almost all cotton weavers or handicrafts lost their traditional business in cotton clothes. Furthermore, machinery has also given people easy access to most things. As a result, people are more prone to health problems and an unhealthy lifestyle. For illustration, most multinational company's employees have been sitting at their jobs on computers all day, which gives eyesight problems as well as body posture dysfunction. In conclusion, it seems advisable that technology should be used in a reasonable manner where it can be used in a sustainable way,not in an excessive way that may be harmful to the environment. However, where technology is a boon is also a curse for mankind.