In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, although there are many breakthroughs in agriculture, a lot of people around the globe are still starving. This is because there is a lack of water supply and the prices of agricultural goods are high. From my point of view, creating new irrigation systems and determining the maximum prices of agricultural products are efficient ways to tackle this problem. The major reason why numerous citizens around the world still go hungry is that the water supply is not enough. In other words, because of global warming, there is no rain in the rainy season. As a result, a lot of farmlands are barren and farmers cannot cultivate any plants. Moreover, the price of agricultural products is high. To illustrate, in Thailand, the price of rice is quite high because the costs of cultivation and harvesting are expensive. As a consequence, many people cannot afford this kind of agricultural goods. One of the beneficial methods to handle this problems is that scientists need to create new efficient irrigation systems. In simple terms, researchers have to invent irrigation systems that can retain the supply of water to use when there is no rain. On top of that, policymakers should determine the maximum prices of agricultural goods. That is to say, authorities have to determine the prices that both farmers and customers are satisfied with. To summarize, the shortage of water supply and the high prices of agricultural products are the reasons why people around the words are still hungry, and there are tremendous solutions to handle this threat.