Nowadays because of digital technology it is possible for not only studios but also individuals to produce their own films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Due to the advancement in technology, people can make their own movies rather than relying on studios. Although it can decline the quality of films, it is considered to be a positive development, as it encourages individuals to pursue their dreams in the visual media field. Digital technology helps people to accomplish their dream to make movies by themselves.To be precise, they had to invest an exorbitant sum of money in order to create a film,which was impossible for a majority population. However, with the help of modern equipment, such as mobile phones and laptops anyone can create movies without spending a huge amount. For instance, a YouTube report depicts that many youngers have been creating Youtube channels to post their short films, which will inevitably open their doors to the big screen. Therefore,many depend upon technology to fulfil their dreams. In the contrast to the above, it cannot be neglected that the quality of films will be dropped, if unskilled people commence producing their own movies. For example, as technology is easily accessible to all, some are more likely to create short films to become famous on social media, without having basic knowledge about film production, resulting in a proliferation of low-quality movies. However, this trend can be eliminated when they do not get the expected result from viewers. To conclude, technology has revolutionised the way movies are being made, since anyone can create them with the help of modern electronic gadgets.Even though it can slightly reduce the movie quality, it is definitely a positive development, as it aid people to enter into the mass audio-visual media.