It should be more expensive to make sugary products less appealing to consumers in order to encourage them to consume less Many manufactured foods and drinks contain high levels of sugar, which can cause many health problems. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,it is often observed that it is becoming more and more exorbitant to control the consumption of many sugar-packed products and any unprecedented diseases coming along with this. However, in my perceptive, this is not as expensive as it seems and can be monitored by implementing tight regulations for the manufacturers along with organising awareness campaigns. There are four prime factors to substantiate my disagreement with the given statement.To embark with,efforts must be taken by the social welfare organisation to arrange awareness campaigns to reduce the intake of these health-hazardous items. To be more clear, pamphlets and door to door classes must be arranged together with regular follow-up on families with small children to analyse their consumption which will, in turn, assist in controlling this. In addition, schools must encourage students to adhere to the healthy diet plan provided for lunch. To instantiate, in my school, we were given a list of diet menus by our class teacher and as a,result my mother started monitoring her purchase of any unhealthy foods. Further to the above-mentioned measures, limiting the promotion of these commodities in the form of advertisement will eventually reduce their sales and thereby this trend will drop. To explain further, heavy fees must be charged to the companies by the television channels so that limited commercials are aired which indirectly supports to control this unhealthy consumption. Finally, rigid tax regulations and standards must be developed by the system to control the manufacturers as a measure to limit this. To exemplify. a chocolate factory in India was forced to shut down in 2018 when the health authority identified that they were not in compliance with the required hygiene standards. To conclude having a glance at the above discussion reveals that with the help of individuals along with the ongoing support from the government many initiatives can be implemented to discourage the overconsumption of these sugar-sweetened items and thereby limit the deteriorating effects of human health.