Leaders and directors in an organisation are normally older people. Some people think having a younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in an organization, directors and leaders tend to be more senior. Some people argue that a younger leader would be more effective. In my opinion, I partly disagree with this statement because I believe that we could not ignore the performance of youngsters. First of all, there are two reasons why the young usually face more difficulty in becoming managers compared to the old. Firstly, young people now often lack corporate loyalty, because they change jobs and careers more frequently than their predecessors. This can lead them to less trust from their colleagues in an enterprise, which has an adverse impact on consensus and performance. Secondly, youngsters have less experienced than elder people. Those who have gained adequate experience can effectively manage a group or an organization. For example, in the labour market, when recruiting leaders or directors, most companies require a certain number of years of experience. However, I believe that attention should also be given to youngsters. the main reason is that companies need to have a balance of experienced and creative aspects. In other words, young individuals are often suitable to manage teams that need creativity and come up with new insights, such as a media team and an artist team. Because young people are more updated with technologies, and come up with the most innovative initiatives that would help the organization grow. While core teams like operations or human resources are appropriate for the experienced. With accumulated experience, they can help the company solve urgent problems. Therefore, an organization would develop more sustainably. In conclusion, although I disagree that critical positions should be given to the young, I believe that the advantages of young people should not be ignored.