Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Strength has always been an important part of any sport, and strength is usually divided into two parts physical and mental. I believe that the combination of both physical and mental strength plays an important part while playing a sport. The physical strength of an individual in a sport helps the said individual in a variety of ways, for example: when we play cricket and a player has a good amount of physical strength, he can smash the cricket ball as hard as he wants to and hit the ball out of the ground every single time for six runs, which is the highest that one can get from one ball, whereas whilst balling when a lot of physical strength is used he / she can throw the ball at an astronomical pace which will, in turn, produce a wicket and that will be beneficial for his / her team. Moreover, if we talk about mental strength it is also as important as physical strength in any sport. For example, in, cricket if the player does not have mental strength whilst balling he / she may not be able to bowl in the right areas which might produce wickets, as that is required to win a cricket match. Similarly, if any player does not possess the mental strength while batting he / she may not be able to time the ball which in turn will lead to the downfall of his wicket and his / her team could lose the cricket match. So in conclusion, we can say that though some people believe that only physical strength is important for success or only mental strength is important for success in any sport, I believe that it is the combination of both mental and physical strength, that is required to succeed in any sports.