Some people think that the use of mobile (cell) phones should be banned in public places such as in libraries and shops and on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, with the development of technology, phones have become inseparable from people. However, some people think mobile should not allowed in public areas. In my opinion, I partially agree that mobile phones should be banned in public places. On the one hand, there are some negative aspects of using phones in commonality areas. First of all, people may hinder others when they use dials in public spaces. In libraries, people expect to have a silent atmosphere, so people use phones to research information or skim TikTok, which may cause many noisy sounds that bother other people. For instance, one person in the library uses a cell phone to play games or skim websites which may greatly disturb other students who are studying. As a result, using cell phones should be banned in public spaces. On the other hand, there are some other aspects things about using mobile phones that should be considered in public places. There is a consideration of emergencies. For example, people may face some emergency or dangerous things when they are outdoors, so cell phones are crucial tools for the community such as communication or calling the police. Consequently, mobile phones have positive aspects for people, and mobile phones are an indispensable part. In conclusion, although people using mobile phones have some benefits, some negative impacts that should be noticed, so I partially agree that mobile phones should be banned in public places.