Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There are arguments among people that the governing body should provide cell phones to unemployed people and ensure they have online access. They think this is the best method of investing public money to minimize joblessness. Since the use of the internet and phones have taken control in the modern world, it is unusual for the community not to have access to different websites to search for jobs offers, due to it being the easiest way of finding new work opportunities. In my,opinion governments have the responsibility to help and assist their citizens in unemployment situations, but this is not the best way. As I mentioned before, nowadays every person has a mobile phone and wifi connection it is free in places such as restaurants, public transport, malls, and many more, so is no longer necessary to provide mobile phones because it is a waste of money that could be used in a better project. Unemployment is indeed a growing concern in society. The unemployment rate especially these days is related to inflation and the prices have risen over the last three decades. For instance, in South American countries it is very expensive to pay for basic needs and even impossible to save incomes for the future, consequently it is a serious matter for families to lose their position and feed their families. Giving a mobile dial to jobless people is not a solution to solve this problem because it is so much deeper than that. On the other hand, crime increases to the same extent as poverty, therefore citizens unemployed and families are the ones that suffer the insecurity and lack of freedom. This is sadly the reality of Third World Countries, such as Colombia, Peru, Argentina and many more,, generally those social situations are associated with corrupt governments whose manage it is incorrectly in terms of ethics., However in First World,Countries there are alternatives to work through your mobile phone,for,example activity such as paid surveys and mystery shoppers for what it is reasonable to give to the folk a mobile phone with internet access. This could work in some states. In conclusion, there are in fact solutions to achieve to reduce the unemployed population. In the,end the ones related to technologies are the ones which are that even in places where poverty is high, crowd are already connected to the online system and governments should work on projects to solve the joblessness. Nevertheless providing cellphones or any other devices is not a long term solution.