Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment. What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem.

An environment is a place where we live and it should be taken care of. plastic waste is considered to be hazardous to the environment. This essay will explain the reason why plastic waste is dangerous to the surroundings and discuss measures the residents and state can put forward to solve the problem. Plastic waste is dangerous because it contains chemicals that can pollute the surroundings and can lead to the death of biodiversity. For example,if plastic waste is dumped in the rivers,the number of water habitats can reduce due to water pollution. water habitats such as fish may find it had to breathe in contaminated water. Plastic contains chemicals that are harmful to live species hence the reason the waste should be of disposed in appropriate areas and wastes bins. The state should ban the use of plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging. If the state comes up with a law on how residents should not use plastic packaging and implement paper bags,the use of plastic will eventually phase out. For example, in 2017 the republic of Zambia banned the use of plastic equipment and residents were told to buy at a certain price.The reduction of plastic litter was seen and the law was effective. In conclusion, plastic equipment are hazardous to our surroundings because they contribute to pollution and the state should ban the use of plastic bags and implement other sources instead