Do you think it is better for students to work before their university study? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

working before joining post-secondary education can play a vital role in the life of a student. There are a lot of pupils who believe that working before doing their education can help them gain experience for their planned studies. Doing a job before entering college can improve their social abilities in communicating with their peers, as well as they can enhance the tool of collaboration among each other. Therefore, I strongly believe working can help an individual become ready for their university study. In this essay, I will support my reasons with examples. In my view, Individuals who start working early before getting admitted to their academic institutions can become more broad-minded, and mature enough to understand their career path. Many teenagers in the USA believe doing part-time jobs can motivate them to become more independent and choose a likeable course for their career which will make them more career-oriented. In my personal experience, I have worked as a waitress in a restaurant as a part-time job before entering into bachelor's, and it has helped a lot in being more presentable in front of my classmates and teachers. In addition, Individuals can become better at oratory skills by doing part-time before joining their course. This will make them more confident in doing presentations in class. Moreover, students who work before studying can be more open towards accepting challenges in any competition and also learn great leadership skills. For example, My friend Teena has been a very shy student in the class and is been called a nerd because she never feels confident in answering any questions asked by the teachers, even though she scores the highest. This has happened due to her never socializing with anyone before, and doing a job prior to studies can help break the low self-esteem that many students carry in their life. In conclusion, Working can be a great way for freshmen to learn many tools and become more collaborative and confident and teaches them to have a growth mindset, rather than a fixed mindset. Whereas, I strongly agree that students need to open up to working before attending university to make themselves ready for any future challenges and not just better in the grades.