Today, majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think it affects the whole family?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the impact of letting children receive the upbringing from grandparents because of their parents ’ overloading working schedule. While this statement is valid to some extent, I would contend that the entirety of family members, namely, grandparents, children and parents will be influenced. Without a shadow of a doubt, parents will be affected positively if children are brought up by their grandparents. To begin with, the child’s parents will have more time to focus on their career ladder because they gain support from the grandparents. Hence, they will have a chance to thrive in the family’s financial condition in the near future because of the numerous time they allocate in working. For example, the majority of workers suffer from a heavy workload, but, with the assistance from the grandparents, they slightly release stress and are able to earn a great deal during working. Therefore, the upbringing encouragement from the grandparents will have a positive impact on parents. Obviously, raising children by grandparents also brings a positive impact on grandparents. They can spend a huge amount of time taking care of their nephew without having a fear of loneliness. To specify, one of the most efficient ways that grandparents can use to spend time with their nephew is teaching soft skills. For example, there are various types of skills, namely, cookery skills, cleaning and gardening, which either draw many benefits for the children or help grandparents to overcome the feeling of loneliness. Consequently, grandparents also can benefit from bringing up their children. In conclusion, while parents gain a great deal of benefits with the grandparents ’ support of children upbringing, it also does wonders to the grandparents.