In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

From now and onwards, it is frequently believed that the popularity of printed platforms, such as newspapers and books, will be disappeared among people which then replace by digital platforms. It would happen due to the fact that they can easily find information online freely. I completely agree with this point of view, as I believe that the internet will provide many online resources for free in the future, while also this activity brings some benefits for the environment. On the one hand, in this sophisticated technology, the users of technology can access much information through their smartphone or computer. With this convenience, they can acquire knowledge by downloading e-books, articles, and news quickly and easily without big efforts as printed platforms provide. It can reduce the significant number of people who are using newspapers or books. Taking Japan as an example, most students are using a gadget to gather materials instead of copy books. Although this activity would likely have a negative effect on the authors connected with pirated, the stakeholders nowadays have solutions to solve this problem through pirated detected apps that do not allow internet users to download articles or e-books illegally. Furthermore, most individuals nowadays attempt to reduce using papers due to the fact that they think this is the best solution to prevent the occurring of environmental disruption. This perspective leads the society being more considered to buy resources which are containing papers as the material. Related to this reason, a growing body of research evidence that there is an increasing number of young generations who are well aware of environmental issues especially related to deforestation activity. In this case, If this awareness is continually growing, the possibility of papers production would diminish in the future and the society will change over to use digital platforms as the main tool of finding news. In conclusion, it is logical to argue that there no one would purchase printed resources, as the internet provides info freely and the awareness of the citizens about the environment which takes an important role in this case. I recommend that the government should make regulations about reducing papers production or even newspapers or magazines as it just would have negative impacts on the environment.