Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay taxes to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that people should preserve the total income they have acquired and not make tax payments to the government. Notwithstanding several reasonable justifications for tax avoidance, I wholeheartedly support the idea that people should take responsibility for tax payments due to some benefits involved. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people may be unwilling to pay taxes. A primary disadvantage of taxes is that they can constitute a financial burden for economically underprivileged families. This is particularly the case for families that have children of school age because they have to put more resources into nurturing the kids to become good citizens, and clearly, these heavy taxes are levied on people's income. Another negative aspect is that the government may have lost credibility with the public. To elaborate, government officials manage and distribute money loosely, which has led to corruption and misappropriation. This raises citizens' doubts about where the collected tax money goes. On the other hand, I believe that taking responsibility for tax payments would contribute to the country's development along with the inhabitant's well-being. One evident strength is that, with revenue gained from taxes, the authorities can use these funds to improve the infrastructure and public services of a nation. Specifically, the money may be invested in transportation, which could range from widening the roads to building bridges to facilitate commuters. Another significant benefit is that taxes are allocated to social welfare programs, providing residents with a higher standard of living. To clarify, there are several ways in which the administration can take action, for instance, by offering tuition fee waivers for students with difficult circumstances, reducing the fee for examination and treatment for elders, and providing accommodation for homeless people. In conclusion, while there are several demerits to tax payments, I believe that paying taxes to the government brings about many more benefits to the nation's affluence and the welfare of its citizens.