Life now is better than it was 100 years ago. To what extant do you agree of disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that nowadays is way better than what it was 100 years ago. this is because of the huge difference in technology and science in addition to the rapid growth in countries' development. this essay agrees with the former argument and I will support my viewpoint with examples. Firstly, a hundred years ago was a time when life was rough and people who lived in those times suffered from many diseases and struggled to barely have a life. this was because, since there was not enough types of equipment and knowledge, it was predictable that there would be difficulties to have a good living. for example, recently, technology helps us to find cures for incurable infections and viruses such as flu, malaria and many other diseases. Secondly, in current years, the world witnesses an insurmountable development in many aspects like agriculture, artificial intelligence, medicine, engineering and more and more. as a result, our life gets much easier than before because every day there are new findings discovered by scientists. for instance, IT specialists create video calls that enable anyone to connect with anyone and see each other as long as both have an internet connection. To conclude, I completely agree that those days are extremely different than it was a decade before in a good way because people's general health is fantastic and nations' progression is rapidly increased.