Some people think that media should not report detail of crimes to the public. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, in some countries media broadcasts the whole scenario of crimes. Many humans argued that it ought to be avoided by them. I strongly agree with this statement and I will depict the reason with the instance in an essay. First, publishing every detail of criminal activities on news has a negative effect on children. For example, in India, all of the mass media habitually publish everything about criminal activities such as who killed a person, how did this, when it occurred. It is very common that children to read this news on mass media in different ways. As a result, many children are scared, face mental issues, awake or sleeping problems and so on. Regarding this view, it is an underlying problem to report detail of criminal offences and should be removed this way by the journalists. Second, children are committed to doing corruption influenced by the media. For instance, Children are like to imitate others inborn and they try to pursue the way of doing crime on news. Therefore, 80% of youngsters tend to commit a criminal offence. Sometimes they try to act it standing in a group by thinking that it will give them profit. Although they do it as having fun at an early age, some may be doing it as a crime when they are adults. It creates unnecessary problems among humans. So, publishing details of crime need to be stopped in the media. In conclusion, mass media has a tremendous influence on our society,especially on teenagers which is very dangerous for our future. With the number of,people I also agree that broadcasts all of the news on media about the crime should be banned.