In many contries, people have health problems because they choose to live in unhealthy ways. What do you think the reasons for this? How can it be solved?

In many nations, the population has several health issues because of the unhealthy lifestyles they are following. The primary reasons behind this trend are eating unhealthy junk food and a lack of physical activity. But this problem can be solved by increasing the tax on street food and providing facilities, like exercise equipment, to the public. Firstly, consumption of low-quality fast food is the primary factor behind the rising health problems. These food products contain high levels of sugar and salt, which are not considered good for the heart and other organs of the body. Because it causes many heart-related issues, such as high blood pressure, high cholesterol, heartburn, etc. And the reason people opt for these low-quality foods is that they are easily available and cheaper in price. Secondly, men and women are not able to do exercise daily because of their busy schedules. Individuals are working longer hours at offices, and after work, their bodies hardly have the energy to perform any kind of physical activity. In fact, a small low-intensity workout is also helpful in relaxing the body, if the individual has any power left to perform it. For example, when I come back from the office, I went straight to bed because I was so drained from daily tasks at work, not able to do even a brisk walk. This problem can be solved by taking measurable and effective steps. Like, authorities should increase the tax on fast food. This will increase the price of the inferior food products, and people will not be able to afford them; this could discourage people from buying such food items. Moreover, the government can provide basic exercise machines in public places, like public parks. This will allow and encourage nearby residential people to utilise such facilities provided by the city and help in improving the local society's health. For instance, the Dubai government installed many gym machines in many public places, which are used by locals, hence enhancing society's well-being. To conclude, many people are facing several health problems because of unhealthy lifestyles. But this problem can be solved if the government takes proper action by increasing the price of fast food and providing free exercise equipment to the public for exercise. So, the healthy society can thrive.