The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The real purpose of any innovation humans have ever come up with is to provide them with appropriate life qualities, allowing them to focus on solving their life problems and developing themselves. That is why we try as much as we can to involve science in every aspect of our lives. Hence, I truly believe the importance of science is to enhance people's lives. To begin with, the main reason for investing in various science fields is to serve people's profits and solve the issues they suffer from. All sciences always aim for one goal which is to search for novel ways to benefit humans. For example, one of the most significant inventions of contemporary times is the electric lightbulb made by the renowned Tomas Edison who succeeded in utilizing electricity to generate light, helping people to use it in their daily needs, or as an essential component in other manufactures. Furthermore, pupils divided science into varied and numerous sections to thrive in every aspect of human life. One of those sections is the medical side, for individuals to continue learning and growing, they must preserve their health, exerting to invest in it. So, they can guarantee the prolongation of life expectancy with the capability to eradicate deadly illnesses. For instance, advanced medical equipment that humans have invented, allowed them to discover dangerous diseases like cancer and tumors by the X-RAY machine. Accordingly, without science's knowledge, we would not be able to create such machines. To sum up, if we continue thinking of more distinctive scientific ideas, we will be able to both increase our countries' revenue and raise our living standards. Regarding the huge disadvantages of science in our lives, authorities should give more attention to scientific research and invest in it.