Computers are becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In recent times, computers are widely used in education. In my opinion, using the computer will help people to get more information in a short period of time. In this essay, I will be discussing the advantages and disadvantages of using computers for learning. Below I have listed a couple of advantages of using the system in education. Firstly, it will help students to get and process more complex problems in a short period of time. Today only computers are used to build artificial intelligence models, although, students can learn theoretical concepts using books it is hard to process the information using paper and pen. So computers play a vital role in day to day life of a student. Secondly, it will facilitate students to learn academics through online classes. In recent times, especially during pandemics, we would have noticed only computers are widely used to attend online classes. Also, these systems played a vital role for students to access study materials using e-library or through the internet. Apart from the above advantages, we do have some disadvantages of using the computer in the educational system. The primary disadvantage is, such usage of high processing machines results in students are not focusing on learning the fundamentals of the subject. Nowadays we see even for simple mathematical calculations students use either calculator or computer. The secondary disadvantage is, students are misusing the machines. Often, we see students purchase the machine for educational use, but, most of the time it is used for surfing the internet and playing games. sometimes it is hard to monitor the activity of the students if the parents are technically strong. To conclude, computers play a key role in everyone's life. Although, it has its own advantages and disadvantages we should always make use of it for goodwill.