Some scientists recommend that formal education should start at the age of 4 or 5. In some countries it is recommended that formal education should start at 6 or7. Discuss and give your opinion.

Education is crucial to anybody irrespective of their age. It is argued by scientists that formal education should start at the age of 4 or 5 but people in some countries recommend it at the age of 6 or 7. This essay will analyse both the views and present an opinion. Starting formal education as early as possible for kids will provide a head start to compete with their peers. For instance, kids score well in assessment as they got trained early and have sufficient knowledge in advance. The assessment scores provide scientists with proof for their notion. Despite these arguments, I believe starting formal education at age 7 is a good choice. Providing kids with a formal education at an early age will make them stressed. They will lack Cognito abilities and the presence of mind to handle real-life situations. We can see how kids are pushed to score marks instead of improving their values and life skills. For these reasons, parents provide formal education later for their kids in order to provide them time to develop skills to succeed in the long run. For example, countries like Sweden and Finland provide formal education later and show better results than any other country. In conclusion, I think children should be thought in a playful way before getting them into formal education. Teaching through fun activities are more effective than formal education which only leads them to stress.